~ Chapter 28 ~ Episode 7 ~

Kade slowly opens the bedroom door. No sign of Noelle. “She must be in the study.” he thinks to himself. Kade approaches Sammy in the bassinet. “Hey little guy, you awake all alone in here?” Kade tickles the tiny baby. “Boop…Got your nose.”

06-14-15_4-52 PM

Sammy begins to cry.

06-14-15_4-53 PM

“Shhhhh….it’s alright. You can have your nose back. I was only playin’.” Kade shooshes the baby. “I better do this fast.” Kade unsnaps Sammy’s onesie to reveal his diaper. His hands are shaking. He pulls the left tab of the diaper open, then the right, his stomach in knots, his breath shallow. Kade takes ahold of the diaper and lowers it to reveal Sammy’s genitals.

06-14-15_4-53 PM-2

He swallows hard. Kade reattaches the diaper tabs and snaps the onesie back together. He takes a deep breath in. Sammy drifts off to sleep. Kade stands motionless, staring at the sleeping baby.

A voice from behind startles Kade. “What are you doing Kade?” Noelle asks.

06-14-15_4-54 PM

Kade turns around to face Noelle. In a deep, angry tone, Kade confronts Noelle. “What did you do Noelle? What did you do?”

06-14-15_4-54 PM-2

Noelle is caught off guard. “Kade, what in Sims are you talking about?” she questions.

“Sammy, our son….is a girl! You kidnapped that child, didn’t you Noelle? Didn’t you?!”

“Kade, please sit so I can explain.” Noelle guides Kade over to the bed. They both sit. “It wasn’t supposed to be like this. We were supposed to have our own baby, this wasn’t supposed to be the way.” Noelle sobs.

“How was it supposed to be Noelle? Stealing someone else’s kid wasn’t your ideal life?” Kade says sarcastically.

06-14-15_4-55 PM

“Kade listen! That day that Kinley called you and you came over with Belle, that day I lost our baby, I miscarried. I was devastated.”

“You still looked pregnant for the remainder of the time.”

“I stuck padding in my pants to make it look like I was pregnant. I didn’t want anyone to find out! I just wanted a baby so badly Kade!”

“So you lied to everyone you love and then stole someone else’s child? Noelle, that’s sick! There’s something wrong with you. There’s gotta be something seriously wrong with you!”

06-14-15_4-56 PM

Kade continues, “How long did you think this charade would go on for? Did you honestly think I would never find out our ‘son’ was a girl? No wonder you wouldn’t let me do any diaper changes.”

06-14-15_4-57 PM

Noelle stares blankly at Kade. “I wanted our family to be complete.” she says.

06-14-15_4-58 PM

“And we can still keep it that way. We don’t have to tell anyone. It can be our secret, no one ever has to know!”

Kade looks at Noelle, his head cocked. “Noelle, I think you’ve lost your mind. That baby belongs to someones else! You sim-napped her! Of all people you know what that feels like! Her parents must be sick with worry. She’s going home to them Noelle, she’s going home.”

“Please Kade please!” Noelle clasps her hands together and begs. “Please don’t take Sammy away from me! Please!” Noelle begins to cry.

06-14-15_4-58 PM-2

“Noelle just stop!” Kade shouts. “She’s NOT ours and her name I’m sure in NOT Sammy!”

06-14-15_4-59 PM

“I’m sorry Noelle but there’s only one thing for me to do and that’s to contact the Llama Police Department. This baby is going home to Hidden Springs and she’s going home today.”

06-14-15_5-01 PM

Kade makes Noelle leave the bedroom, he doesn’t want her near the baby. She sits sulking at the kitchen table. Kade picks up the phone, “Hello, my name is Kade Cadbury and I’d like to report some information I have on an infant sim-napping.”

06-14-15_5-04 PM

One thought on “~ Chapter 28 ~ Episode 7 ~

Leave a comment