~ Chapter 28 ~ Episode 5 ~

One evening Noelle and Kinley are playing dolls together. “Mommy, you can be the dad, and I’ll be the mom and the kid.” Kinley instructs Noelle as she hands her a doll.

“Wow Kinz, you’re gonna be two people, impressive.” Noelle smiles. They laugh as they play, being playful and goofy.

06-14-15_3-51 PM

“This is fun mommy!” Kinley exclaims.

“I’m gonna make the dad go swimming.” Noelle tells Kinley as she puts the boy doll in the dollhouse pool.

(Ding Dong) “I’ll be right back, someone’s at the door.” Noelle says as she gets up off the floor. “Wonder who it is?”

06-14-15_3-55 PM

As Noelle approaches the door, she can see her mother, Naomi standing there.

06-14-15_3-56 PM

“Mom! What a nice surprise! It’s so nice living so close, now you can pop on by any time. Did you just leave work?”

06-14-15_3-57 PM

Naomi nods. “Yeah. I had some extra coverage at the bakery so I was able to scoot out a little bit early.”

“Kade, my mom’s here.” Noelle calls out. The three adults sit on the sofa and talk. Kinley continues to play with her dolls. “So what brings you by mom? Did you come for any reason or did you just want to visit?” Noelle questions Naomi. Kade becomes nervous.

06-14-15_4-00 PM

“Kade called me over.” Naomi reveals. “He asked me to sit for you so you guys could go grab some dinner.”

Noelle shoots Kade a dirty look. “We need a date Noelle.” Kade says.

“Blah, blah, blah, blah” Noelle mocks him.

06-14-15_4-00 PM-2

“I’m not having this conversation again Kade.” Noelle gets up to check on Sammy.

Naomi slides closer to Kade. Whispering, “she refuses to leave Sammy, with you, with me, with anybody. She won’t go anywhere. I feel like something isn’t right. Could she have postpartum depression or something?” Kade worries.

06-14-15_4-02 PM

“I dunno, Belle would be best to ask about that.” Naomi answers.

“She hasn’t even been checked by a doctor since she’s had Sammy. I don’t know what to do.”

06-14-15_4-03 PM

Naomi shrugs just as Noelle enter back into the room. Kade puts his finger to his lips gesturing for Naomi to keep quiet about their talk.

“Well I don’t want to miss out on a date with my grandchildren. Kinley, wanna go get ice cream with grammie?”

“Yeah! Kinley cheers. “Mmmmm, ice cream!

06-14-15_4-12 PM

“Thanks grammie!” she gives Naomi a hug.

06-14-15_4-11 PM

“Sorry mom.” Noelle apologizes. “Kade should have ran this date thing by me first. However, he already knew my feelings about it.” Noelle says throwing Kade another dirty look.

“That’s alright, I found my own date. Kinley and I are going for ice cream. I won’t have her out too late.”

“Thanks mom.”

06-14-15_4-09 PM

Kade follows Noelle into the hallway. “Look Noelle, I….”

“No, you look Kade. I told you how many times that I didn’t want to go out and leave Sammy here. And you go behind my back and call my mom to come sit for us anyways? You totally disregarded what I said! How dare you? How dare you Kade?”

06-14-15_4-14 PM

Kade stands silent as Noelle walks into the bedroom and slams the door behind her.

06-14-15_4-15 PM

One thought on “~ Chapter 28 ~ Episode 5 ~

Leave a comment