~ Chapter 31 ~ Episode 6 ~

Belle returns to the hospital bright and early Sunday morning. She is greeted by Peyton Belvedere. “Good morning!” Dr. Belvedere says. “How was the twins party?”

07-11-15_10-03 PM

“Oh it was great.” Belle tells Peyton. “I’m glad you convinced me to stay home and rest on Friday. I was wiped out after the party!”

“You sure you’re feeling better now?”

Belle nods. “Yes, much better!”

“Alright then, you have a patient waiting for you in exam room two.” Peyton grins.

Belle shakes her head. “Never a dull moment here!” she says heading for the exam room. “Mrs. Stanton!” Belle exclaims when she walks in.

“Please, call me Moriah.”

“What brings you in to the hospital? You’re not still having stomach pains are you?” Belle questions her patient.

“No, it’s not my stomach. It’s this head of mine. I have had a horrible headache.” Moriah describes.

Belle uses her little light to look into Moriah’s eyes and ears.

07-11-15_10-06 PM-2

She listens to her heart as well.

07-11-15_10-07 PM

“I think I may have found the problem.” Belle tells Moriah.

“You already have a diagnosis? Wow, you’re good!” Moriah smiles.

“I would like to do one more test just to confirm my findings. Would you please follow me?”

Mrs. Stanton follows Belle up the cooridor.

07-11-15_10-12 PM

“Go ahead and get on.” Belle instructs Moriah, pointing to the treadmill. “I will adjust your speed as necessary. Let me know if I increase it too much.”

07-11-15_10-10 PM

Moriah begins to run. She runs faster and faster keeping up with Belle’s speed increase the entire time. “That’s it, we’re done in here.” Belle tells her. “I’ll show you back to the exam room. I want to check your lab results that they did on you before I came in this morning.” Belle gets Moriah settled and heads straight for the lab. She logs onto the computer and scrolls through Moriah’s panel of lab results.

07-11-15_10-09 PM

She meets Moriah back in the exam room. “Mrs. Stanton, Moriah.” Belle corrects herself. “You my dear have a case of what’s called Bloaty Head. Don’t worry, it’s easily treatable.”

Belle finishes up with Mrs. Stanton when she hears all sorts of commotion out front. She goes to check it out. “Dr. Pepper! Dr. Pepper! Come quick!” Dr. Belvedere calls over to Belle. “We have a code red!” As Belle approaches the scene, she sees a woman laying on the floor of the hospital.

07-12-15_1-16 AM

“What happened to her?” Belle asks feeling for a pulse.

“She was just checking in. Her name is Daphne Donut. That’s all I got before she collapsed.” the receptionist tells Belle.

“Someone get a gurney quick!” Belle hollers. “I’m admitting her for surgery right away!”

The medical assistants get the patient onto the surgical table in the operating room. Belle begins surgery on Mrs. Donut.

07-12-15_1-17 AM

Belle pulls the levers to operate the machines arms. She looks at the screen, the heart icon is blinking rapidly. Belle is quick to think and taps the button. The arm enters the surgical tunnel and pulls out the patients heart.

07-12-15_1-19 AM

“Whoops!” Belle says. The monitors start sounding. -BZZT-BZZT-BZZT-BZZT- The lights flash. The words error flash across the screen. Belle gasps!

07-12-15_1-18 AM-3

She tries to reverse what she’s done. She pulls the levers and pushes the button. “C’mon stupid machine!” she shouts. The patient lay motionless with her heart exposed.

07-12-15_1-18 AM

Daphne Donut’s head falls to the side. Belle peers over the machine. “Oh my Sims! I think I killed her!”

07-12-15_1-18 AM-2

Belle tries the levers once more, but the machine shuts down automatically.  *POWERING OFF* flashes in blue. “No , no, no!” Belle shouts and bangs on the monitor. Belle is yelling and banding so loudly she can be heard from the hallway. The operating room doors swing open.

“Need some help in here?” Dr. Belvedere asks as she enters the room. She notices the lifeless body on the operating table. With her is Cheyanne Pepper, Belle’s mother who has come in for a follow up appointment.

“Aaahhhhh!” Belle’s mother screeches.

07-12-15_1-20 AM

“Belle what have you done?!”

“I, I, I…..” Belle stutters still in shock. “I killed her.”

One thought on “~ Chapter 31 ~ Episode 6 ~

Leave a comment